building department mechanical department electrical power engineering department economic department chemical department device costructions department
about our institutemanagementto entrantpart-time departmentofferspublicationlibriaryguest book

Printing house Language center Academic lyceum Lyceum-boarfing school Personel advancing and training center International affairs department Preliminary courses

The History of Ferghana Polytechnic Institute

The great development of economic activity in the Republic of Uzbekistan and particularly in Fergana valley increasing the number of the industrial enterprises and production powers at the beginning of the 1960th increased the requires in national engineering staffs.

According to the order 251 of Ministry of Higher and Secondary specializedized Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan 14.06.1967, Fergana Polytechnic Institute was organized on the basis of Tashkent Polytechnic Institute.

The new Institute had only 70 employees and teachers, 3 of them Candidates of Science, Docents. Fergana Oil Refining factory, "Azot" plant and Building trust handed out new buildings for Institute.
For the short time the handed rooms were adapted for educational process. The city enterprises contribute a great help to the Institute staff. In 1967 the set of the students was adopted in directions: "Construction", "Mechanics" and "Energetic".
The experts of the Republic were invited for a work in the New Institute. Year by year a set of students was increased for studies, new specialties, departments and faculties were opened. In a time a place for construction of new buildings was handed.

Today Institute is located in picturesque Kirguli micro area of Fergana, an original architectural complex.

During the years of Independence student campus had turned to one of the largest Higher Educational Institutions of the Republic, being the only Higher Technical Educational Institution in Fergana valley.
The Institute is equipped with the modern material base, which is the large center of educational-methodical, research, and spiritual - moral work among students.
For period of existence Fergana Polytechnic Institute prepared more then 30 thousand well-ualified experts. The graduates of Institute work in all spheres of national economy of the country. They are Oliy Majlis deputies of the Republic of Uzbekistan: A. Otaboev - Hokim of Fergana region. A. Muminov - Hokim of Fergana city, B. Homidov - Hokim of Navoi city, A. Sobirov - Hokim of Andijan city, N. Omonov - Hokim of Alti-arik district, H. Komilov - Hokim of Yazyavan district, A. Abdullaev - director of "Azot" industrial association, and many others. The Institute is proud of its graduates living and continuing the labor activity in more than 30 countries of the world.

Institute supports constant research-and-production communications with more than 60 industrial enterprises, 20 Research Institutes and 80 Higher Educational Establishments in the state and outside it.

строительный факультет механический факультет энергетический факультет экономический факультет химический факультет приборостроительный факультет
    ENG UZB
о нашем институтеруководствоабитуриентузаочный факультетпубликациибиблиотекагостевая книга
Типография Языковой центр Академический лицей Лицей интернат Центр повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров Отдел международных отношений Подготовительные курсы

История Ферганского Политехнического Института

Бурное развитие хозяйственной деятельности в Республике, и в частности, в Ферганской долине, увеличение количества промышленных предприятий и производственных мощностей в начале 60-х годов двадцатого века резко увеличило потребность в национальных инженерных кадрах.

В связи с этим по приказу № 251-А министра Высшего и среднего специального образования Республики Узбекистан от 14.06.1967 года в городе Фергане на базе филиала общетехнического факультета Ташкентского политехнического института был образован Ферганский политехнический институт.
Новый институт имел всего 70 сотрудников и преподавателей, из них 3 кандидата наук, доцента. Институту были выделены здания промышленных предприятий от Ферганского нефтеперерабатывающего завода, завода "Азот" и строительного треста № 8.
За короткое время выделенные помещения были приспособлены для проведения учебного процесса. В этом посильную помощь коллективу института оказали ведущие промышленные предприятия города.В 1967 году уже был произведен набор студентов по направлениям: строительство, механика, энергетика.
На работу в новый институт были приглашены специалисты со всей Республики. Год за годом увеличивался набор на учебу, открывались новые специальности, кафедры и факультеты. Со временем было выделено место для постройки новых корпусов.


Сегодня институтский городок располагается в современных корпусах в живописном микрорайоне Киргули города Ферганы, образуя своеобразный архитектурный комплекс.


За годы независимости институт превратился в одно из крупнейших высших учебных заведений Республики Узбекистан, являясь единственным высшим техническим учебным заведением в Ферганской долине.
Институт оснащен современной материально-технической базой, является крупным центром учебно-методической, научно-исследовательской и духовно-нравственной работы среди студенческой молодежи.


За период существования Ферганский политехнический институт подготовил более 30 тысяч высококвалифицированных специалистов. Выпускники института работают во всех сферах народного хозяйства страны. Среди них депутаты Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан хоким Ферганской области А. Отабоев, хоким города Ферганы А. Муминов, хоким города Навои Б. Хомидов, хоким города Андижана А. Собиров, хоким Алти-Арыкского района Н. Омонов, хоким Язяванского района Х. Комилов, директор производственного объединения "Азот" А. Абдуллаев и многие другие. Институт гордится своими выпускниками работающими в более чем 30 странах мирах.
Институт поддерживает постоянные научно-производственные связи с более чем 60-тью производственными предприятиями, 20-тью научно-исследовательскими институтами и 80-тью высшими учебными заведениями в стране и за ее пределами.